Bonono, Barrett win Hansen award - Tucson News Now

Bonono, Barrett win Hansen award

TUCSON - The 2012-13 Pac-12 Tom Hansen Conference Medal Winners were announced today. A Conference Medal is awarded annually to each member institution's outstanding senior male and female student-athlete based on the exhibition of the greatest combination of performance and achievement in scholarship, athletics and leadership.

Conference medal winners have been named every year since the 1960-61 academic year. In 2009, the Pac-12 renamed the award the Tom Hansen Conference Medal in honor of Hansen, who retired at the end of June 2009 after serving for 26 years as Commissioner of the Pac-10.

Following are the 2012-13 award winners:

School             Men                                                           Women

Arizona        John Bonano, Football                    Brigetta Barrett, Track and Field

Copyright 2013 ArizonaAthletics. All rights reserved            

Powered by Frankly