Women’s Golf Third at NCAA Regionals - Tucson News Now

Women’s Golf Third at NCAA Regionals

Source: Arizona Athletics Source: Arizona Athletics
 TUCSON, Ariz. – University of Arizona women's golf sits in third place after round one of the NCAA Regional Championships on Thursday. Notre Dame is hosting the three-round event at Warren Golf Course in South Bend.

No. 5 Duke leads the team race with a 288 (E). No. 13 Wake Forest sits in second place with a 293 (+5). No. 4 Arizona rounds out the top three with a 294 (+6), just six shots off the lead. No. 5 Celine Boutier of Duke is the individual leader with a 67 (-5) in round one.

No. 34 junior Lindsey Weaver shares fifth place with a 71 (-1). No. 28 Manon Gidali shares 16th place with a 73 (+1). No. 27 freshman Krystal Quihuis and senior Kendall Prince share 31st place with scores of 75 (+3). No. 86 sophomore Wanasa Zhou rounds out the Arizona five in 86th place. She shot an 81 (+9).

Round two will begin at 5 a.m. PT/8 a.m. ET on Friday. No. 4 Arizona will play with No. 5 Duke and No. 13 Wake Forest with the groups teeing off at 6:39 a.m. PT/9:39 a.m. ET.

Live scoring is available at Golfstat.com. A complete recap and results will be available at ArizonaWildcats.com after each day of competition.

Powered by Frankly