Wildcats Still in the Hunt at Notre Dame - Tucson News Now

Wildcats Still in the Hunt at Notre Dame

Source: Arizona Athletics Source: Arizona Athletics
 TUCSON, Ariz. – University of Arizona women's golf remains among the top six after round two on Friday at the NCAA Regional Championships in South Bend, Ind. Notre Dame is hosting the three-round event at Warren Golf Course.

No. 5 Duke continues to lead the team race with a 577 (+1). No. 33 Purdue moved up to second with a 582 (+6). No. 13 Wake Forest rounds out the top three with a 585 (+9). No, 4 Arizona sits in fourth place with a 586 (+10) and daily rounds of 294 and 292. No. 5 Celine Boutier of Duke continues to lead the individual race with a score of 139 (-5).

No. 34 junior Lindsey Weaver continues to pace the Cats. She shot a 70 (-2) on Friday and sits in third place with her score of 141 (-3). No. 27 freshman Krystal Quihuis and No. 28 senior Manon Gidali share a tie for 23rd place with scores of 148 (+4). In round two, Quihuis shot a 73 (+1) and Gidali carded a 75 (+3).

Senior Kendall Prince shares a tie for 44th place with a score of 152 (+8) and a second-round score of 77. No. 86 sophomore Wanasa Zhou improved to a 74 on Friday and sits in a tie for 66th place with a score of 155 (+11).

Round three will begin at 5 a.m. PT/8 a.m. ET on Saturday. No. 4 Arizona will play with No. 20 UC Davis and No. 26 Tulane with the groups teeing off at 5:54 a.m. PT/8:54 a.m. ET.

Live scoring is available at Golfstat.com. A complete recap and results will be available at ArizonaWildcats.com after each day of competition.
Powered by Frankly