Monaco Out for Two Games - Tucson News Now

Monaco Out for Two Games

Tucson, AZ – Pima Community College football head coach Jim Monaco will not be on the sidelines for the first two games of the 2015 season.

Monaco will serve the suspension of a former player per ACCAC conference rules. The player was to serve a two-game suspension for fighting during last season but was dismissed from the team for violating Pima football’s code of conduct/academics.

Monaco will miss Friday’s regular season opener against the Tucson Preparatory Academy at Kino North Stadium and the Saturday, Aug. 29 home game against Phoenix College. Pat Ryden, the defensive coordinator, will take over as head coach.

Here’s the complete 2015 Pima football regular season schedule:

Friday, Aug. 21 vs. Tucson Prep Academy @Kino North Stadium 7:00 pm
Saturday, Aug. 29 vs.*Phoenix College @Kino North Stadium 7:00 pm
Saturday, Sept. 5   at *Eastern Arizona College Thatcher, AZ          7:00 pm
Saturday, Sept. 12 vs. *New Mexico Military Institute @Kino North Stadium 7:00 pm
Saturday, Sept. 19 at *Mesa Community College Mesa, AZ     7:00 pm
Thursday, Sept. 24 vs. Tucson Prep Academy @Kino North Stadium 7:00 pm
Saturday, Oct. 3 vs. *Arizona Western College @Kino North Stadium 7:00 pm
Saturday, Oct. 10 at *Scottsdale Community College Scottsdale, AZ  7:00 pm
Saturday, Oct. 17 vs. *Glendale Community College Tucson Magnet HS (400 N. 2nd Ave.) 7:00 pm
Saturday, Oct. 24 at *Snow College     Ephraim, UT 12:00 PM

Powered by Frankly