Shamier Anderson, Jann Arden, Amanda Brugel, Billy Campbell, Kim - Tucson News Now

Shamier Anderson, Jann Arden, Amanda Brugel, Billy Campbell, Kim Coates, Sarain Fox, Sarah Gadon, JusReign, Daniel Levy, Eugene Levy, Tatiana Maslany, Catherine O'Hara, Catherine Reitman and Paul Sun-Hyung Lee Among Presenters for the 2018 Canadian Screen

Information contained on this page is provided by an independent third-party content provider. Frankly and this Site make no warranties or representations in connection therewith. If you are affiliated with this page and would like it removed please contact

SOURCE Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television

TORONTO, March 1, 2018 /CNW/ - The Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television (the Canadian Academy) and CBC today announced the lineup of presenters for the 2018 Canadian Screen Awards Broadcast Gala, produced by Insight Productions. Hosted by Jonny Harris and Emma Hunter, the 2018 Canadian Screen Awards will be broadcast live on CBC on Sunday, March 11 at 8 p.m. (9 p.m. AT/ 9:30 p.m. NT).

The presenters for this year's Broadcast Gala include veterans and newcomers to the Canadian Screen Awards stage, including: Kawa Ada, Shamier Anderson, Jann Arden, Adrienne Arsenault, Andrea Bang, Amanda Brugel, Billy Campbell, Nicholas Campbell, Saara Chaudry, Kim Coates, Wendy Crewson, Gerry Dee, Caroline Dhavernas, Sadaf Foroughi, Sarain Fox, Sarah Gadon, Marc-André Grondin, Allan Hawco, Paul Sun-Hyung Lee, Daniel Levy, Eugene Levy, Tatiana Maslany, Lisa Meeches, Amybeth McNulty, Natasha Negovanlis, Catherine O'Hara, Charles Officer, Amanda Parris, Jasmeet "JusReign" Raina, Catherine Reitman, Maxim Roy, and Aurora Browne, Meredith MacNeill, Carolyn Taylor and Jennifer Whalen

"We are delighted to have a slate of presenters that includes so many of Canada's favourite screen stars on this year's Canadian Screen Awards Broadcast," said Martin Katz, Chair of the Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television. "In addition, we will be introducing some bold new voices. We anticipate surprises!"

Arsenault, Arden and Gadon will each present a Special Award during the broadcast. Arsenault will present Peter Mansbridge with the Lifetime Achievement Award, Arden will present Rick Mercer with the Icon Award for the Rick Mercer Report, and Gadon will present Margaret Atwood the Academy Board of Directors' Tribute Award supported by Indigo. As well, Juno award-winning singer-songwriter Molly Johnson, and actress and singer Taborah Johnson will present the Earle Grey Award to their brother Clark Johnson.

The Honourable Mélanie Joly, Minister of Canadian Heritage, will also grace the Canadian Screen Awards stage to present the award for Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role in film.

Additional presenters will continue to be added to the slate in the lead up to the Awards ceremony.

Headshots can be found here.

For Media Accreditation application, please click here for the form.

About Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television
The Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television is the largest non-profit professional arts organization in Canada. We are dedicated to recognizing, advocating for and celebrating Canadian talent in the film, television and digital media sectors.

Our more than 4,500 members encompass industry icons and professionals, emerging artists and students. Collectively, we deliver professional development programs and networking opportunities that foster industry growth, inclusion and mentorship.

The Canadian Academy produces Canadian Screen Week. This annual celebration of excellence in media through a multi-platform, national program of events and celebrations culminates with the Canadian Screen Awards Broadcast Gala live on CBC, Sunday March 11, 2018 at 8 p.m. (9 p.m. AT/ 9:30 p.m. NT).

For information on membership and programming visit

About CBC/Radio-Canada
CBC/Radio-Canada is Canada's national public broadcaster. Through our mandate to inform, enlighten and entertain, we play a central role in strengthening Canadian culture. As Canada's trusted news source, we offer a uniquely Canadian perspective on news, current affairs and world affairs. Our distinctively homegrown entertainment programming draws audiences from across the country. Deeply rooted in communities, CBC/Radio-Canada offers diverse content in English, French and eight Indigenous languages. We are leading the transformation to meet the needs of Canadians in a digital world.

About Insight Production Company Ltd.
Insight Productions – known for its award-winning ratings juggernauts and many of the Country's biggest award shows, music series and variety specials – is Canada's most established content producer. Headed by John Brunton and Barbara Bowlby, Insight is an industry leader in the development, financing and production of hit programming, both scripted and unscripted, as well as digital content. Insight Senior Vice-President & Show Runner, Lindsay Cox serves as Executive Producer along with John Brunton on The Canadian Screen Awards, The JUNO Awards, The Launch, A Fury Christmas, Canada Day 150! From Coast to Coast to Coast, Canada's New Year's Eve Countdown and The Tragically Hip: A National Celebration which was seen by 1 in 3 Canadians – among others.  Insight collectively received 24 Canadian Screen Award nominations in 2018. Other 2017 Insight productions include The Amazing Race Canada, Big Brother Canada, Top Chef Canada and Intervention.  Insight Productions was founded in 1979 and has since created thousands of hours of groundbreaking content.

©2017 PR Newswire. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Frankly